Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

2017 NIRA All-Americans Announced

2017 NIRA All-Americans Announced

MARSHFIELD, Mass. – The National Intercollegiate Rugby Association (NIRA) coaches announced the league’s All American honorees following the Fall 15’s National Championship.


In total, 43 student athletes were honored as First Team All Americans with at least one player hailing from each of the 17 NIRA member institutions. An additional seven players were recognized as Honorable Mention selections. 

Three-time reigning National Champions, Quinnipiac University, led the way with six First Team honorees, followed by runner-up Dartmouth College who recognized five First Team Players.



2017 NIRA All-American Selections

First Team Honorees

 Kayla Hunkin-Clark (Sr., Number 8) - American International College

Bridget Kahele (Sr., Hooker/Scrum Half/Fly Half) - American International College

Siale Alatini (Soph., Flanker) - American International College

Gio Ferguson-Lewis (Soph., Number 8) -  Army West Point

Sydney Dossett (Sr., Flanker) -  Army West Point

Samantha Sullivan (Soph., Center) - Army West Point

Kendall Schutzer (Sr., Scrum Half,/Outside Center) - Bowdoin College

Vianney Gomezgil Yaspik (Sr., Tight Head Prop) - Bowdoin College

Elizabeth Clifton (Sr., Inside Center)- Brown University

Savanah Graves (Jr., Flanker)- Castleton University

Sui A’Au (Soph., Center) - Central Washington University

Leah Ingold (Jr., Fly Half) -Central Washington University

Sammy Pinson (Sr., Number 8) - Central Washington University

Joanna Moreira (Jr., Flanker) - Central Washington University

Milla Anderson (Jr., Lock/Number 8)- Dartmouth College

Lilly Durbin (Frosh., Center)- Dartmouth College

Kat Ramage (Jr., Scrum Half)- Dartmouth College

Danielle Ramsay (Jr., Center) - Dartmouth College

Frankie Sands (Sr., Wing)- Dartmouth College

Maya Learned (Sr., Prop)- Harvard University

Caitlin Weigel (Jr., Center) - Harvard University

Jenny Kronish (Jr., Lock)- Harvard University

Milan Roberts (Frosh., Fullback)- Harvard University

Kelsey Silver (Sr., Fullback/Wing/Center/Fly Half)- Long Island University, Post

Caroline Nickels (Sr., Wing)- Molloy College

Jordan Butcher (Frosh., Prop)- Mount St. Mary’s University

Sheila Decker (Jr., Number 8)- Norwich University

Vic Olchowoj (Sr., Flanker)- Norwich University

Denisse Zambon (Sr., Center)- Norwich University

Danielle Walko-Siua (Jr., Fullback/Scrum Half)- Notre Dame College

Karmin Macedo (Sr., Flanker)- Notre Dame College

Ilona Maher (Sr., Center)- Quinnipiac University

Flora Poole (Sr., Fly Half)- Quinnipiac University

Tayler Schussler (5th Yr., Number 8)- Quinnipiac University

Maggie Wesolowski (Sr., Lock)- Quinnipiac University

Emily Roskopf (Jr., Wing)- Quinnipiac University

Rebecca Haight (Sr., Wing)- Quinnipiac University

Margaret Woods (Sr., Prop)- Sacred Heart University

Kassidy Towne (Sr., Number 8)- University of New England

Heather Baron (Sr., Prop)- University of New England

Kaitlin Drumheller (Sr., Wing)- University of New England

Lili Riley (Jr., Center)- West Chester University

Aalea Ray (Sr., Fly Half)- West Chester University


Honorable Mention Selections

Michel Navarro (Soph., Flanker)- Central Washington University

Idia Ihensehkien (Frosh., Prop)- Dartmouth College

Haley Langden (Sr., Lock)- Harvard University

Isabel Cuddy (Frosh., Wing)- Sacred Heart University

Allie Rinaldi (Soph., Scrum Half/Fly Half)- Sacred Heart University

Amanda Sancomb (Jr., Flanker)- University of New England

Lara Murnik (Sr., Center)- University of New England


About the National Intercollegiate Rugby Association


The National Intercollegiate Rugby Association is comprised of 17 member institutions. Each of these institutions sponsor NCAA rugby at their respective divisional levels and are committed to the expansion of women’s rugby at the highest level with eventual full sponsorship by the NCAA as a championship sport.